INSA establishes advisory committee

The Intelligence and National Security Alliance (INSA) announced on January 23 the establishment of the INSA Advisory Committee. The committee will offer guidance and recommendations to INSA leadership and senior managers regarding INSA’s policy initiatives, events, and other matters related to the organization and its affiliated 501(c)(3) nonprofit, the Intelligence and National Security Foundation (INSF).

The committee consists of 26 individuals from INSA’s private sector membership, many of whom have served at senior levels in government and industry (see full roster below). Many members previously served on one of two former INSA advisory bodies, the Board of Advisors and Executive Committee. The INSA Board of Directors suspended both bodies at the end of 2017 to bring greater clarity and consistency to the role of the Advisory Committee.

INSA President Chuck Alsup said, “INSA is fortunate to have industry and academic leaders personally committed to advancing public-private collaboration in U.S. intelligence and national security. I thank the members for volunteering their time and insight to this effort. The new Advisory Committee will enable INSA to better harness the expertise of our members while giving them a more robust opportunity to shape INSA’s current plans and future trajectory. I look forward to working with the committee to ensure INSA’s programs resonate within the Intelligence Community and deliver value to our membership and community partners.”

INSA Advisory Committee

  • Charles Allen, Principal, The Chertoff Group
  • John Avalos, Chief Operating Officer, SOS International LLC (SOSi)
  • Dana Barnes, General Manager, National Security Group, Microsoft
  • Amanda Brownfield, Senior Vice President, Intelligence Solutions Group, Engility
  • Jill Bruning, Executive Vice President, Intelligence Community & Services, AECOM
  • Jeanine Callahan, Chief Growth Officer, Eagle Ray
  • Tony Cothron, Vice President, Customer Requirements, General Dynamics Information Technology
  • John DeFreitas, Executive Vice President, National Services, CACI
  • Debra Del Vecchio, Director, Innovation Solutions, Applied Research Lab, Penn State
  • Orlando Figueredo, Vice President, National Security, DXC Technology
  • Bob Griffin, Chief Executive Officer, Ayasdi
  • John J. Hess, Vice President, National Security Sector, KeyW
  • John P. Hynes, Jr., Independent Consultant
  • Alon Jaffe, Vice President, Professional Services, SAP NS2
  • Michael Johnson, Chief Information Security Officer, Capital One
  • Michael King, Vice President, Cyber and Intelligence Mission Solutions, Northrop Grumman
  • Gil Klinger, Vice President, Space and Intelligence, Raytheon Company
  • Ken Levinrad, Director, Intelligence Programs, Lockheed Martin
  • Adam Lurie, Vice President, Personnel Vetting and Security, CSRA
  • Kent Matlick, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligence Group, Vencore
  • John Nichols, Partner/Owner, PRASAM LLC
  • Rachel Patricca, Marketing Manager, National Security Group, Oracle
  • David Rubin, Managing Director, Deloitte
  • Hal Smith, Managing Director, Intelligence, Accenture Federal Services
  • Yvonne Vervaet, Senior Vice President, Business Development, ManTech
  • Rob Zitz, Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, SSL, A Maxar Technologies Company

Source: INSA