Senate committee approves three key Obama administration intelligence nominees

Senate Intelligence CommitteeSenate Intelligence Committee Chairman Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) and Vice Chairman Saxby Chambliss (R-GA) announced on March 6 that the committee has approved three nominees for critical intelligence community and national security posts.

The nominees, who will next be considered by the full Senate, are:

  • John Carlin — nominated to be Assistant Attorney General for National Security (voice vote);
  • General Frank Taylor — nominated to be Undersecretary of Homeland Security for the Office of Intelligence and Analysis (voice vote);
  • Caroline Diane Krass — nominated to be General Counsel of the Central Intelligence Agency (13-2).
Carlin Taylor
Left to right: John Carlin, Frank Taylor and Caroline Diane Krass